Northern Conquest has histories and records

NorthernConquest14 November ~ The Northern League – the second-oldest league in the world – is marking its 125th anniversary with a book, Northern Conquest. The full-colour, 126-page publication includes histories of all 45 clubs, plus the records of former clubs, including Newcastle United, Middlesbrough, and Sheffield United. There are biographies of 125 league personalities – from Warren Bradley, the only man to win England amateur and professional caps in the same year, to John Dawson, a groundhopper who once saw 277 games in a season – as well as every league table since 1889-90.

The book is available for £3.99 at all Northern League clubs, or £5 (plus P&P) on Amazon. It is already top of the Amazon's "English Football League" chart (just pipping How To Win A Fantasy Football League). Any profit will be reinvested into the League.

Related articles

Photo gallery ~ Bishop Auckland v West Auckland Town
Bishop Auckland 3 West Auckland Town 1, 22/01/16 - Images by WSC Photography Bishop Auckland played West Auckland Town in a...
Photo of the week ~ Ironworks Road, Tow Law Town
25 January ~ Ironworks Road, home to Tow Law Town, pictured before the club hosted Heaton Stannington in a Northern League Division Two fixture in...
FA Amateur Cup to go on final tour of north-east
Events to be held this Monday 15 January ~ The FA Amateur Cup – the leading trophy for non-League clubs between 1894 and 1974 – is returning to...